Haworth 1940’s festival 2016

I love going to Haworth and their festivals. This is my third time for the 1940’s one. Bit different this time as I’d gone with a group of friends rather than just one so I didn’t cover as many things as before. As usual there’s stalls with vintage clothing, the bandstand for some tea dances and a fly over by spitfires.

We had a bit of an adventure this time getting there. Opting to arrive by steam train our train was cancelled after the steam backfired and injured the boilerman. Then an accident on the way back when I tripped on the stairs of the train station hurting my shoulder. Oh and squashing my cupcakes and damaging my ego 🙂

The bits in between were fun. It’s always nice to hang out with friends and I can’t wait for the next one. Maybe next time I’ll finally get myself sorted out early and be able to go in period clothes.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

